Zara Sweater with Elbow Patches

A week ago I saw a green sweater with suede elbow patches in ZARA and now I can’t stop Googling “elbow patches” while filtering out the words “men,” “hideous,” and “so wrong” because I am so on board with this trend it’s not even funny.

Maybe it’s because I have to come to terms with the fact that it’s almost autumn which means sweater season is upon us, but I love how the elbow patch detail can make a basic pullover or cardigan into something geek-chic. It oozes COZINESS and makes me long for brick fireplaces, s’mores, and white hot chocolate.

[Cover photo via blogs.ubc.ca]

[photo via ZARA]

One thought on “Zara Sweater with Elbow Patches

Leave a Reply

