How To Do The Accent Nail Trend with Nails Inc.

Like so many of you I headed straight to Sephora on Black Friday. While everyone got a little grabby I’m never one to turn away from a good bargain bin and I somehow managed to score this bestsellers mini nail polish collection for $5. It’s my first time trying polishes by nails inc which might not be in the same ranks as OPI and China Glaze, but is quickly becoming more and more popular because of their incredibly wearable shades.

Founded in 1999, this UK company is a favorite amongst fashion designers and makes their presence known on the runway. They’re also gaining a celebrity following. Recently, they did Rita Ora’s nails to match her stunning red lace Marchesa dress at the MTV EMAs.

It’s not hard to see why they’ve blown up. The colors are beautiful, the names are fun (Kensington Caviar, anyone?) and it dries a lot faster than my Essie nail polishes which is nice especially on those on-the-go sloppy bun days.

It also gave me an excuse to try out the one nail different trend that I’m a little smitten with as seen here on Christina Milian:

Some people think it’s a bit kooky, but I love it. I love my non-conformist nail with an absurd amount of passion.

First I did a base coat with Kensington Caviar before applying Porchester Square, a very wearable nude with violet undertones. I reserved Chelsea Square, the pink rose glitter formula, for my ring finger.

Nude nails are very chic but the glitter definitely pops and makes the look more fresh and fun. I love how the colors work so well together and am really happy with the purchase!

What do you guys think? Are you on board with this trend?

[nails inc photos via ohsoglassy]

[Christina Milian photo via reveal.co.uk]

Leave a Reply

