CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss Review

cover girl outlast brilliant nail polish

Saw these CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss nail polishes ($5 CAD) at Wal-Mart and was immediately drawn to them because the square cap makes them look eerily similar to the Chanel ones.

chanel rouge noir nail polish

I decided to buy Wine Stain since I’ve ran out of Essie’s Berry Hard and wanted a dark red color to wear over the holidays.

CoverGirl made a pretty ballsy claim and said their new formula can work without a base or top coat, eliminating the usual 3 step process, so I decided to give it a try.

My favourite part about this product–besides the packaging–is the nail applicator. It’s so PRECISE and the formula is smooth and true to its name.  The end result is super glossy and highly pigmented nails.

The colors are beautiful and the staying power is good. The only negative thing I have to say is that when I went to get this a lot of the colors were missing so I’ll have to go again and see if they’re going to restock smokey taupe and toasted almond.

The girls over at beautyjunkiesunite swatched the shit out of every color so take a look at their thoughts over here and here. In January CoverGirl is going to release an additional 30 shades, so pace yourselves!

Update: It’s been almost a week and I’ve barely seen any chipping despite forgoing a top coat.

You might also like…How To Do The Accent Nail Trend

[Photo via chanel.com]

One thought on “CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss Review

  1. Tonight I bought lav-endure at Wal Mart and I have to say – love it! It goes on with true integrity to what you see in the bottle and I feel comfortable putting it on with the trust that it won’t chip tomorrow. See my full review at
    deannamcneil.blog.com
    Wonderful product! As a model, I’m always looking for the best and this is it.

Leave a Reply

